Water Agencies in Rural Fallbrook and Rainbow Move Forward With Plans to Leave County Authority

The water agencies in Fallbrook and Rainbow announced Thursday they will move forward with an effort to leave the San Diego County Water Authority and join the Eastern Municipal Water District in southwest Riverside County.