Water District Directors Approve Map With New Division Boundaries

Ramona Municipal Water District directors approved a final map for the district’s election boundaries after discussing the pros and cons of dividing downtown Ramona among four divisions.

The water district has five divisions, each represented by a director. Redistricting Partners LLC recently presented revised division boundaries to reflect changing population sizes and demographics based on 2020 Census data.