Resident Requests More Transparency From Water District; Board Elects Robinson President

Jim Robinson is returning to the Ramona Municipal Water District Board as board president. The longtime Ramona resident, appointed to fill a vacancy left when Joe Zenovic resigned, began representing Division 4 on the board on Feb. 13. At that meeting, board directors unanimously elected Robinson president; Jim Hickle, Division 2, vice president; Bryan Wadlington, Division 5, secretary; Jeff Lawler, Division 1, treasurer; and Thomas Ace, Division 3, director at large.