Otay Water District Board Elects Mark Robak as 2023 Board President

Spring Valley, Calif. – At its January meeting, the Otay Water District board of directors elected new officers to lead the District’s board for 2023.

The board elected director Mark Robak, who represents division five, as president. The board also elected board member Jose Lopez, serving division four, as vice president and Ryan Keyes, serving division two, as treasurer.

Robak’s election as president follows two years of board leadership under past president Tim Smith. Robak will serve as president through January 2024 when officer elections will again take place. He has served on the District’s board for 18 years since January 2005.