OMWD’s Christy Guerin Named Vice Chair of San Diego County Water Authority Board of Directors

Encinitas, Calif. — The San Diego County Water Authority’s 36-member Board of Directors has selected Olivenhain Municipal Water District’s Christy Guerin as its Vice Chair.

The vote was cast at SDCWA’s September 24 board meeting, at which Otay Water District’s Gary Croucher was also named Chair and the City of San Diego’s Jerry Butkiewicz was named Secretary. The term of office begins October 1, 2020, and continues through September 30, 2022.

“I appreciate the support of my fellow directors and look forward to working with each one of them as Vice Chair,” said Director Guerin. “OMWD and SDCWA have had a strong relationship working towards the common goals of providing clean, safe, and affordable water to our customers and region.”